He said, “Yeah!”

After several glasses of wine, quite a few cigarettes and a couple of hours of friendly, interesting conversation with colleagues, I found myself alone with him…sitting on a concrete patio area just outside the hotel. “Sooooooo, you wanna fuck?” I asked. He said, “Yeah!”

The resulting encounter was damn awkward. I see this man a few times a year, twice at out-of-town meetings. Last September, he and I almost had some fun. He is on my board of directors and I’ve known him for 18 years. When he left my room, he said, “We should do this again.” I smiled. Everything seemed cool at the board meeting the next morning, but he left before we adjourned. I hope all is well.

2 thoughts on “He said, “Yeah!”

  1. Pingback: My call | Kinky DeSoto

  2. Pingback: No man’s land | Kinky DeSoto

Leave a comment